



राष्ट्रीय प्रतिरक्षाविज्ञान संस्थान NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF IMMUNOLOGY नई दिल्ली-110067 **NEW DELHI - 110067**

No. NII/EE/BC/2019/23-24/15

Dated: 19-07-2023

OFFICE ORDER

Competent Authority, Department of Biotechnology has approved the extension of tenure of the Building Committee of National Institute of Immunology by three more years with the following revised composition :

1.	Shri Ashwani Nagar, Retired Principal General	Chairperson
	Manager and Head of Civil Engineering Division	
	of Department of Telecom	
2.	Director, NIPGR	Member (Ex-officio)
3.	Director, NII	Member (Ex-officio)
4.	Executive Director, RCB	Member (Ex-officio)
5.	Dr. Dinakar Salunke, Ex-Director, ICGEB	Member
6.	Shri M. K. Gupta, Ex –Engineer (Civil), IUAC	Member
7.	Shri Agam P. Singh, Staff Scientist, NII	Member
8.	Senior Manager, NII	Member Secretary (Ex-
		officio)

The approved Terms of Reference (ToR) and Tenure of the Building Committee of NII shall be as follows :-

a) Terms of Reference : The ToR of the Building Committee will remain the same and are as under:

i) To evaluate and approve the lay-out plans for construction projects/works submitted by the Architect;

ii) To evaluate and consider the estimates in respect of any construction work;

iii) To suggest & recommend the mode of tendering and award of major construction works;

iv) Selection of Project Management Consultant(PMC) for execution of construction works;

v) To review the progress of construction work;

vi) To consider the execution of extra/substituted items involved in construction of work;

vii) Disputes/differences of opinion with agencies like contractor/consultant, arising out of execution of works shall be processed and routed through the Building Committee when felt necessary;

viii) Any other matter which may require the deliberation/advice of Building Committee in the interest of the project;

ix) Recommendations of the Building Committee shall be taken up in the Governing Body of the Institute for approval.

b) <u>Tenure of the Building Committee</u>: The tenure of ex-officio members shall be till their holding the office. The other experts' members shall hold the office for a period of 3 years from the date of nomination and may be re-nominated for another term.

This is issued with the approval of Competent Authority in NII.

EIRTE

(Harendra Singh) Executive Engineer

Distribution :

- 1. All Concerned
- 2. Director's Office
- 3. Computer Centre For publishing on NII's Website