

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF IMMUNOLOGY (DIRECTOR'S SECRETARIAT)

No. D.26/2/1985

1 0 CT 2021 11.10.2021

Office Order

Director, NII has approved re-constitution of the Internal "Institutional Bio-Safety Committee" (IBSC). This Committee will be operative w.e.f. 11.10.2021:

Institutional Bio-Safety Committee (IBSC)

Chairperson	Dr. Arnab Mukhopadhyay, Staff Scientist-VI
Member-Secretary	Dr. Soumen Basak, Staff Scientist-VI
DBT Nominee	Dr. Krishnamurthy Natarajan, Professor, School of Life Sciences, JNU
External Expert	Dr. Dhiraj Kumar, Group Leader, ICGEB
Bio-Safety Officer	Dr. Mohammed Faruq, Senior Scientist, CSIR- IGIB
Member	Dr. Prafullakumar B. Tailor, Staff Scientist-VI
Member	Dr. Sarika Gupta, Staff Scientist-V
Member	Dr. Devram Ghorpade, Staff Scientist-IV

(D. K. Vashist) Senior Manager

Distribution:

All Concerned Members All Lab-in-charge / Divisional Heads Notice Boards