

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF IMMUNOLOGY (DIRECTOR'S SECRETARIAT)

No. D.26/1

21.09.2021

Office Order

Director, NII has approved re-constitution of some of the Internal Committees as appended in Annexure-I. These Committees will be operative w.e.f. 21.09.21. The composition of the other Internal Committee will be shared in due course.

(D.K. Vashist) Senior Manager

Encl: As above

Distribution:

All Concerned Members All Lab-in-charge / Divisional Heads



Annexure-1

Committee list w.e.f. 21.09.2021

¥

A. Committee pertaining to Administrative matters

Accommodation Allotment Committee:

Chairperson	Dr. Sangeeta Bhaskar
Member	Dr. Devinder Sehgal
Member	Dr. Bichitra K. Biswal
Member	Lt. Col. (Dr.) Deepak K Vashist
Member	Ms. Anju Sarkar
Member	Sh. Harendra Singh
Convenor	Sh. Phunglianpau

Admission Committee:

Chairperson	Dr. Arnab Mukhopadhyay	
Member	Dr. Agam P. Singh	
Member	Dr. Aneeshkumar A.G.	
Member	Dr. Veena S. Patil	

Campus/Crises Management:

Chairperson	Dr.Madhulika Srivastava
Alternate Chairperson	Dr. Bichitra K. Biswal
Member	Dr. Veena S. Patil
Member	Dr. Santiswarup Singha
Member (ex-officio)	Senior Manager
Member (ex-officio)	Manager (A&E)
Member	Ms. Sunita Sachdev
Member	Sh. Raj Kamal Singh, Ex. Engineer
Member	Sh. Harendara Singh, Ex. Engineer
Member	Sh. Amarnath Sah, Electrical Engineer
Convenor	Ms. Chandresh Bhagtani

Canteen Management:

Chairperson	Dr. Prafullakumar B. Tailor
Member	Dr. Devram Ghorpade
Member	Ms. Prachi Sachin Deshpande
Member	Ms. Sweety Batra
Member	Representative of Ph.D. Scholars (Mess Secretary)
Member	Representative of Project Staff (Mess Secretary)
Convenor	Ms. Sheela Satija

stre 2119

Consumable Purchase:

Chairperson	Dr. Sanjeev Das
Alternate Chairperson	Dr. Monica Sundd
Member	Dr. Arnab Mukhopadhyay
Member	Dr. Nimesh Gupta
Member	Finance& Accounts Officer
Member	Store& Purchase Officer

Equipment/ Laboratory Furnishing Purchase:

Chairperson	Dr. Sagar Sengupta
Alternate Chairperson	Dr. Soumen Basak
Member	Dr. Sarika Gupta
Member	Dr. Aneeshkumar A.G.
Member	Finance & Account Officer
Convenor	SO (Store & Purchase-I)

Grievances Redressal and Monitoring Committee:

Chairperson	Dr. Debasisa Mohanty	
Alternate Chairperson	Dr. Devinder Sehgal	
Member	Dr. Monica Sundd	
Member	Dr. Agam P. Singh	
Member-Secretary	Ms. Sanju Bisht	

Internal Complaints Committee on Sexual Harassment of women at workplace:

Chairperson	Dr. Madhulika Srivastava
Member (Outside)	Prof. Pratima Ray, Jamia Humdard
Member	Dr. Arnab Mukhopadhyay
Member	Dr. Bichatra Biswal
Member	Dr. Veena Patil
Member-Secretary	Ms. Sweety Batra

Hindi Affairs:

Chairperson	Director
Member	Dr. Agam P. Singh
Convenor	Dr. Monica Sundd
Member	Dr. Sarika Gupta
Member	Dr. DevramGhorpade
Member	Senior Manager
Member	Manager (A&E)
Member	Shri Rajkamal Singh
Member	Incharge Computer Cell
Member	Smt. ChandreshBhagtani
Member	Shri Padam Singh Rawat
Member	Shri Harendra Singh
Member	Smt. Prachi SachinDeshpandey
Member	Shri Madan Mohan
Member Secretary	Ms. Nisha, JHT

Burger

Library Committee:

Chairperson	Dr. Madhulika Srivastava
Alternate Chairperson	Dr. S. Gopalan Sampathkumar
Member	Dr. Soumen Basak
Member	Dr. Vidya Raghunathan
Convenor	Ms. Prachi Sachin Deshpande

Infrastructure /Engineering /Store-II

Chairperson	Dr. Sagar Sengupta
Alternate Chairperson	Dr. Bichitra K. Biswal
Member	Dr. Nimesh Gupta
Member	Sh. Rajkamal Singh, Executive Engineer
Member	Sh. Padam Singh Rawat, F& A.O.
Member	Sh. Mukesh Arora
Convenor	Sh. Aslam Ali

Medical Services:

Chairperson	Dr. Madhulika Srivastava
Alternate Chairperson	Dr. Arnab Mukhopadhyay
Member	Dr. Soumen Basak
Member	Dr. Vidya Raghunathan
Member	Senior Manager
Member	F&AO
Convenor	Ms. Chandresh Bhagtani

Space Committee for Laboratories:

Chairperson	Dr. Debasisa Mohanty	
Member	Dr. Madhulika Srivastava	
Member	Dr. Monica Sundd	
Member	Dr. Sanjeev Das	
Member-Secretary	Sh. Mahender Pal Singh	

Angen

B. Committee pertaining to Scientific matters

Animal House Committee:

Chairperson	Dr. Soumen Basak
Alternate Chairperson	Dr. Nimesh Gupta
Member	Dr. Devram Ghorpade
Member	Dr. P. Nagarajan
Convenor	Sh. Amarnath Sah

Mass Spectrometry Facility

Chairperson	Dr. S. Gopalan Sampathkumar
Alternate Chairperson	Dr. Monica Sundd
Member	Dr. G. Aneeshkumar Arimbasseri

BSL-3 Facility Committee:

Convenor	Dr. Devinder Sehgal
Member	Dr. Arnab Mukhopdhyay
Member	Dr. Bichitra Biswal
Member	Dr. Nimesh Gupta

Science Communication Committee:

Chairperson	Dr. Soumen Basak	
Member	Dr. Agam P. Singh	
Member	Dr. Anil Kumar	
Convenor	Ms Jyoti Singh, PRO	

Confocal Microscopy Committee

Chairperson	Dr. Sagar Sengupta
Member	Dr. S. Goplan Sampathkumar

Committee for Science Setu Programme:

Chairperson	Dr. S. Goplan Sampathkumar
Alternate Chairperson	Dr. Arnab Mukhopadhyay
Member	Dr. Anil Kumar
Member	Dr. Ankita Varshney
Member	Ms. Prachi Sachin Deshpande
Convener	Ms. Jyoti Singh, PRO

Central Instrumentation Facility (2nd Floor)

Chairperson	Dr. Santiswarup Singha
Member	Dr. G. Aneeshkumar Arimbasseri
Convener	Sh. Shanawaj Haider

Andrew