NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF IMMUNOLOGY DIRECTOR'S SECRETARIAT

No. D.26/ 13

June 10, 2020

OFFICE ORDER

The CPCSEA (Committee for the purpose of Control and Supervision of Experiments on Animals) has accorded approval to the Institute's proposal for revision of the Institutional Animals Ethics Committee (IAEC) vide its letter dated 06.05.2020. Accordingly, the revised IAEC shall be as under:-

Accordingly, the revised IAEC is as under:-

S. No.	Name of IAEC Members	Designation in IAEC
1	Dr. Devinder Sehgal	Biological Scientist, Chairperson
2	Dr. P. Nagarajan	Veterinarian, Member Secretary
3	Dr. Nimesh Gupta	Scientist from different biological discipline
4	Dr. Soumen Basak	Scientist from different biological discipline
5	Dr. Madhulika Srivastava	Scientist In-charge of Animal House Facility
6	Dr. Bal Gangadhar Roy	Main Nominee
7	Dr. Jyoti Yadav	Link Nominee
8	Dr. Poonam Vishwakarma	Scientist from outside the Institute
9	Shri Amit	Socially Aware Nominee

2 The Committee shall be operative with effect from 10th June, 2020.

3. The above approved IAEC members only shall sign, with date, on the attendance sheet of the IAEC meetings, and decisions will be taken only in meetings where quorum is complete. The quorum for holding IAEC meeting is six (6), and the Main Nominee, the Scientist from outside of the Institute and the Socially aware nominee must be present in such meetings. Link Nominee can attend in case main nominee conveys his/her unavailability in writing to the Chairman IAEC. Any decision taken in the meetings of IAEC without quorum shall be considered invalid.

With best wishes,

(Amulva K. Panda) Director

Distribution:

- (i) All Lab In-charges
- (ii) Senior Manager, NII
- (iii) Manager (A&E), NII
- (iv) All Divisional Heads
- (v) Notice Boards
- (vi) Ms. Sweety Batra, STO, NII